What happens if I change work types and the new type doesn’t have same status?

If you change the work type on a piece of work and the new work type statuses are different it will default to the top level status: Planned, In Progress, Waiting or Completed. 

Was this article helpful?
With your feedback, we can improve the quality of our answers.