Clear an email

Once you are done actioning your email and it's attached to a contact, work or in a to-do list, you should clear it from triage.

Option 1: click on the Clear icon from your email actions menu

Option 2: Click on the Assign & clear icon directly after you have assigned the email to yourself or a colleague

Assign_and_clear.png

 

What happens to the email in your account? When an email is cleared from Triage, it will be archived in your Gmail or O365 inbox. 

Was this article helpful?
With your feedback, we can improve the quality of our answers.