Why do I get a reconnect banner?

A blue banner will appear at the top of Karbon if you lose internet connection, or if you are disconnected from your email account.

If Karbon detects that your computer is not connected to the Internet, a banner will appear to let you know how to reconnect. 

Reconnect_banner.png

 

If Gmail or Office365 disconnects the token that links Karbon with your email account, you’ll get a reconnect banner notification. By clicking on Reconnect Now, you will be re-authenticating your account allowing Karbon and your Gmail or Office365 account to remain synchronized.

Email_reconnect_banner.png

Was this article helpful?
With your feedback, we can improve the quality of our answers.