What happens when I clear an email from Triage?

Due to the tight integration between your email client (Gmail, Office 365 or Microsoft Exchange) and Karbon, what happens in one is replicated in the other one.

  • If you clear an email in Triage, it will archive the email in your inbox
  • If you archive the email in your inbox, it will clear it in Triage
  • If you move an email back to your inbox, it will appear in Triage
  • If you read the email in Triage, it will be marked as read in your inbox.
    And vice versa
  • If you delete in your inbox, it will delete the email from your triage and anywhere else in Karbon.

You cannot, however, delete an email from Karbon.

Was this article helpful?
With your feedback, we can improve the quality of our answers.