Why don't I get a triage notification when a Task is assigned to me?

Unlike other types of to-do items, a Task won’t trigger a Triage notification when it is assigned to you or a colleague. This is because repeating work can generate a large amount of items assigned to one person for unlimited number of periods, and we don’t want to bombard your Triage with these useless notifications.

All new Tasks will still appear in your To-do, and show a “new” display when you first view them.

If you assign a Task to a colleague and you want to be sure they see it right away, you can add a note and mention them in it.

 

Was this article helpful?
With your feedback, we can improve the quality of our answers.