Status settings

You can choose how your Practice workflow statuses update automatically from Status settings. To make changes, go to Practice settings from the main menu, and select “Workflow statuses”.

The first option you have is to define what happens when Planned Work (and any Work with a planned sub-status) reaches its start date. Checking this box will ensure Work automatically updates to the status you choose from the In progress drop-down menu.

Next, you can choose whether the start date for a piece of work will update automatically if its status is changed from Planned to In progress.

Mark_work_as_completed__redo_with_tasks_.png

Finally, you can choose the default status a newly created Task will have. 

Set_new_task_status.png

Keep in mind, any changes you make to your status settings will immediately go into effect across your whole team.

Was this article helpful?
With your feedback, we can improve the quality of our answers.