Resetting tasks in a work item

If you have a work item that was created from a template, or was created as part of a repeating schedule, it is easy to ensure you are always working off your most recent task list.

From your work options menu, you have an option to Reset tasks. 

Reset_tasks.png

If your work item was created from a template, you will have the option to revert the tasks back to that template.

If your work item was created in a schedule, you can choose for the tasks to revert back to the previous work item in that schedule.

Reset_tasks_2.png

Was this article helpful?
With your feedback, we can improve the quality of our answers.